PLAYLIST a-la Half Marathon!!

So here it is…tomorrow I will be running my first half marathon as part of the DANA-FARBER TEAM!  The last thing I want to think about is flipping past a track that doesn’t keep me going.  My goal was to get 30 songs and then just fluff fill with some dubstep…well I ended up with 90 songs.  Enjoy my list!  Don’t judge remember I will be running which really removes 90% of the music I listen to normally.  (and for those of you that suggested music don’t feel bad if it didn’t make the list it means I didn’t have access to the song) (make sure you stick around for the video at the bottom of the list!)

 

30 Seconds to Mars – Hurricane

Alien Ant Farm – Smooth Criminal

Alkaline Trio – Burn & Sadie

Anya Marina – Whatever You Like

Arcade Fire – Suburban War, Sprawl II & Wake Up

Awolnation – Sail

Bat for Lashes – Glass & Daniel

Beirut – My Night with the Prostitute From Marseille

Benny Benassi – Come Fly Away

Blitzen Trapper – Furr

Broken Bells – The Ghost Inside & Float

Catch 22 – 9mm and a 3 Piece Suite

Circa Survive – I felt Free & Frozen Creek

David Guetta – Sexxy Bitch & Memories

DJ Khaled – All I do is Win

Finch – What it is to Burn

Flo Rida – Right Round

Flobots – Stand Up, Handlebars, Rise & White Flag Warrior

Flogging Molly – Salty Dog, Black Friday Rule & Devil’s Dance Floor

Florence + The Machine – Cosmic Love

Freelance Whales – Generator ^First Floor, Hannah & Starring

Freestylers – Cracks

Frightened Rabbit – Swim Until You Can’t See Land

Glass Candy – Digital Versicolor

GOB – Paint It Black (Cover and literally the ONLY song I like by them cause Paint It Black is such an amazing song)

Gorillaz – Dare

Hot Rod Circuit – U.S. Royalty

Jakalope – Pretty Life & Go Away

Kanye West – Stronger

KiD CuDi – Day N Nite & Pursuit of Happiness

Ludacris – Phat Rabbit, Splash Waterfalls, Stand up &hat’s Your Fantasy

Lykke Li – Let it Fall & Little Bit

Manchester Orchestra – Virgin & Simple Math

Massive Attack – Prayer for England, Name Taken, Angle, & Teardrop

MGMT – Electric Feel

Morgan Page – Fight For You

Placebo – Running Up That Hill

Plan B – Backside Grind Pt.II

Radical Face – Welcome Home

Rise Against – From heads University, Savior, Make it Stop & Satellite

Shiny Toy Guns – Le Disko

Sneaker Pimps – Roll On & 6 Underground

The Chemical Brothers – Out of Control & Hey Boy Hey Girl

The Faint – Agenda Suicide, Glass Danse, Disappear & Birth

The Naked and Famous – Punching In a Drea, Young Blood & Girls Like You

The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition

Thrice – Flags of Dawn, All That’s Left, Silhouette, The Artist in the Ambulance & Image of the Invisible

Tides of Man – I Saw Mercy Conquer Hate & Not my Love

Timbaland – The Way I are & Oh Timbaland

and because it won’t be a post by NerD uP without a video! (don’t get me started on how good this song is.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

